INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2002

So, this is the next year.

Well, some really love this year., and it really seems like a strong year. Before I decided for this year, I have only seen two of the nominees. I have seen one nominee when I was like seven years old, but barely remember anything about it, and it was incomplete viewing so that doesn’t count.

Without further ado, here are the nominees:

Chicago

Gangs of New York

The Hours

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

The Pianist

What film would win this race?

Would it be the courtroom musical? Or the period gangster? Or the multi-linear drama? Or the epic fantasy sequel? Or the Holocaust drama?

The arrangement of the profiles will be by lottery, then the last profile would be the Best Picture winner Chicago. 🙂

By the way, two thing to tell you.

First, you all know I’m using Meryls as my way of rating. However, since Meryl already won her 3rd Oscar for her performance in The Iron Lady, I feel compelled to update the rating system. So, still Meryl, but new ones!

.

.

Second one, if you put your list of predictions ranked, and you got it right, you will have the privilege of choosing the next year (but I’ll still give you the choices). 🙂 So, if you’re interested to be able to choose the next year, you may predict below. Just drop your comments.

.

So there you go.

Would I go with the Academy? Or would I go with an another nominee? 🙂

2 thoughts on “INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2002

  1. A very fun year (yes, even with a Holocaust film). I adore Chicago but don’t see you falling for it. Two Towers is my least favorite LOTR, but its still great.

    I never have predicted anyone correctly before but here goes:

    1. The Pianist
    2. The Hours
    3. The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
    4. Gangs of New York
    5. Chicago

    Like

Please comment on the post - don't just read it! Lemme hear your thoughts.

