INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 1994

Once I got Pulp Fiction in my hands, I know I want to do this year already.

So, I just need to do some rewatching. I hated one of the nominees, but I’ll see it again with open mind just for the sake of fairness. I remember liking the other three, on varying degrees. This year excites me, so here it is. The nominees are:

Forrest Gump

Four Weddings and a Funeral

Pulp Fiction

Quiz Show

The Shawshank Redemption

What would be my pick?

Would it be the epic comedy drama romance film with some Vietnam War scenes? Or the British romantic comedy that took the world by surprise? Or the non-linear crime film that gained Tarantino his hardcore following? Or the historical drama film about a television show? Or the prison drama that gained a cult following after a great word-of-mouth?

The arrangement would be by lottery, then the last profile would be the Best Picture winner, Forrest Gump.

Would I go with the Academy? Or would I go with an another nominee? =)

3 thoughts on “INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 1994

  1. I like this year, save for the winner.

    1. Pulp Fiction (easy pick)
    2. The Shawshank Redemption
    3. Quiz Show (really underrated)
    4. Four Weddings and a Funeral
    5. Forrest Gump

    Like

  2. I know which one you don’t like! 🙂

    For me this is easily Pulp Fiction. I don’t like Four Weddings or Shawshank (soooo overrated and manipulative). Forrest Gump is whatever, and I don’t hate it like many people seem too. Haven’t seen Quiz Show, but I’m definitely interested in it! Bullets Over Broadway should be in here!

    Like

Please comment on the post - don't just read it! Lemme hear your thoughts.

