INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2010

Well, this was a very good year, I can tell you that right now. So, to start this year immediately, here are the nominees:

127 Hours

Black Swan

The Fighter

Inception

The Kids Are All RIght

The King’s Speech

The Social Network

Toy Story 3

True Grit

Winter’s Bone

.

Would it be the survival biopic? Or the psychological supernatural horror? Or the boxing biopic? Or the mind-bending sci-fi? Or the dramedic indie? Or the British period piece biopic? Or the Facebook drama? Or the last installment of a beloved animated trilogy? Or the revenge Western action-drama? Or the suspense-mystery-drama indie?

.

I know this year will be hard. That’s why I’m so excited!

.

The system will be by lottery, and the last would be the Best Picture Winner, The King’s Speech.

.

So, dear reader, would I go with the Academy? Or would I go with an another nominee?

3 thoughts on “INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2010

  1. A very strong lineup in my opinion (much better than the previous year’s Ten nominees). It just sucked that the one I liked the least just happened to be the winner. It’s close for me between Toy Story 3, Black Swan, and The Social Network. I think I’d go Black Swan, though? Maybe? Idk, I need to rewatch almost all of these XD.

    Very excited to hear you’re thoughts.

    Like

  2. As you might remember, my choice was Toy Story 3. with Inception close.

    I think you will go for… hmmm… The Social Network. or Black Swan.

    The King’s Speech was my least favorite of the 10 😀 even before it won.

    Like

Please comment on the post - don't just read it! Lemme hear your thoughts.

