INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2001

After the poll, this turned out to be the next year. So, the nominees are:

A Beautiful Mind

Gosford Park

In the Bedroom

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

Moulin Rouge!

.

Who would be my pick?

.

Would it be the drama biopic? Or the British murder mystery? Or the startling drama? Or the fantasy epic? Or the tragicomic musical?

.

The arrangement will be by lottery, and the last profile is the Best Picture winner, A Beautiful Mind.

.

So, dear reader, would I go with the Academy? Or would I go with an another nominee?

7 thoughts on “INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2001

  1. I feel like you are going to go Moulin Rouge! on this one. Just a gut feeling. I’ve seen all but In the Bedroom, and my pick would be LOTR but all four I’ve seen were quite good and worthy winners.

    Like

    • weirdly, though, LOTR is the only film that I haven’t seen yet. 🙂

      I definitely recommend In The Bedroom. And basing on what I have seen this year, I am actually impressed.

      BTW, you have a great blog. 😀

      Like

  2. I would go with In the Bedroom.

    BTW, you won the predicting contest on my blog for 2003 Best Actress, so you can pick the year I do after the next one. I wrote down the possible years in The Final Conclusion post. You can pick from that (or another one if you can give access to all of the hard-to-find movies). If you can’t choose, I can narrow it down if you don’t want to then you can give your right to someone else if you wish. 🙂 Congrats!

    Like

  3. This is heresy but I haven’t seen Moulin Rouge yet! Gosford Park is my favorite and I’m anxious to hear your thoughts on A Beautiful Mind…I hate that movie. Hahaha

    Like

    • You should definitely watch it! I don’t know if you’ll love it or hate it, but you definitely should. 🙂

      I’m about to hurry things up, if time would allow me, so expect my post on A beautiful Mind anytime soon.

      Like

Please comment on the post - don't just read it! Lemme hear your thoughts.

