INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2007

As promised months ago after a poll, this will be the next year. I have seen four of the nominees, but a rewatch is in desperate need. So, the nominees are:

.

Atonement

Juno

Michael Clayton

No Country For Old Men

There Will Be Blood

.

Who would be my pick?

.

Would it be the British epic romance? Or the small romantic-drama-comedy? Or the legal drama-thriller? Or the Western crime-thriller? Or the Western drama?

.

The arrangement will be by lottery, and the last profile is the Best Picture winner, No Country For Old Men.

.

So, dear reader, would I go with the Academy? Or would I go with an another nominee?

6 thoughts on “INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2007

  1. I love Juno. I had to watch Michael Clayton two or three times before I genuinely understood and appreciated it. Now I love it. Even with No Country For Old Men, which I saw on the big screen, I had to watch it a few times before I could accept it. There Will Be Blood is friggin’ brilliant. I never saw Atonement for some reason. I probably would have chosen There Will Be Blood for Best Pic.

    Like

Please comment on the post - don't just read it! Lemme hear your thoughts.

