INTRODUCTION: Best Motion Picture: 1988

Okay, I could have done other years, but I’m really curious to see Mississippi Burning for the first time so, here it is. The nominees are:


.

The Accidental Tourist

Dangerous Liaisons

Mississippi Burning

Rain Man

Working Girl

.

Who would be my pick?

.

Would it be the psychological drama? Or the erotic costume drama? Or the social drama? Or the buddy-road drama? Or the romantic-comedy-drama?

.

I want to see that one nominee as soon as possible, but I’ll torture myself for a while. Of course, the last profile would be for the winner, Rain Man.

.

So, dear reader, would I go with the Academy? Or would I go with an another nominee?

.

6 thoughts on “INTRODUCTION: Best Motion Picture: 1988

  1. I think you might go with Working Girl. I have seen all except Dangerous Liaisons, and I do not really like any of the four that much.

    Like

  2. I’m on the same boat: the only one I haven’t seen is Mississippi… because it seems such an uncomfortable film!

    this is a strange line-up, but even so: I kinda like the 4 I’ve seen, one of which I respect a lot and another one being a crazy feel-good movie I kept seeing over and over again on tv 🙂

    as a wild guess, Dangerous and Rain Man will be your favorites, with Dangerous getting the first place

    Like

Please comment on the post - don't just read it! Lemme hear your thoughts.

